Home » Politics News » Delhi Assembly Election: AAP picks up Bollywood scene to campaign against BJP; saffron party responds

Delhi Assembly Election: AAP picks up Bollywood scene to campaign against BJP; saffron party responds

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 13 January 2020, 13:30 IST

With the Delhi Assembly Election 2020, inching closer, the political 'war' between AAP and BJP is intensifying. In recent Twitter posts of the two leading parties can be seen blaming and criticizing each other on various issues.

It seems both parties have started their campaign on social media platforms, criticizing each other.

In a recent post, the Aam Admi Party has shared a post on its official twitter account comparing CM Arvind Kejriwal to a character of Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan in Baazigar movie, in which he has played a negative role and killed the heroine's (Played by Kajol) sister.


Soon after the AAP shared the post tagging CHief of BJP's Delhi unit, Manoj Tiwari and wishing him all the best, BJP came with its 'befitting' reply and said: "In the end, he (Shah Rukh Khan) got killed for his sins and the same fate awaits for Kejriwal."


In the Twitter post, the Delhi BJP said: "Whoever is handling this account is writing Arvind Kejriwal’s political obituary. SRK was a manipulative villain in the movie who was plotting against Kajol & her family. He killed Kajol's sister. And, in the end, he got killed for his sins. The same fate awaits Kejriwal in Delhi!"

On Sunday morning, the AAP has shared an image of Bollywood movie 'Baazigar'.

In the picture, the AAP has termed Kejriwal as SRK, who is looking at Kajol, who has been mentioned Delhi in the photo.

In the pic another man can be seen, staring at Kajorl in a sad face. that character has been termed as Manoj Tiwari.

Worth mentioning here, in the movie, Ajay Sharma played by SRK is driven by revenge on his father's death and not stops in getting what he wants.

In the climax, SRK got killed after taking revenge for his father's death.

The 70-member Delhi Assembly will go to polls on February 8 and the counting of votes will be held on Feb 11. The voting will be held at 13,750 polling stations. The term of the current assembly will expire on February, 22.

Also Read: Opposition Unity Exposed: Trinamool Congress, BSP, AAP to skip Congress-led anti-CAA, NRC meeting


First published: 13 January 2020, 13:30 IST