Home » tech news » WhatsApp's new feature will allow users to 'delete sent messages from receiver's phone'; here is how to use it
 
SPEED NEWS

WhatsApp's new feature will allow users to 'delete sent messages from receiver's phone'; here is how to use it

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 27 October 2017, 12:14 IST
(Twitter )

After introducing Real Time location sharing to its users with the help of which one can track his friend's location, Whatsapp has once again surprised its user with a new feature.

Earlier, WhatsApp had announced that Whatsapp users soon would be able to recall their messages. The fan site WABetaInfo, which is testing the new Whatsapp feature, shared this information on Twitter and wrote, “DELETE FOR EVERYONE NEWS! [AVAILABLE SOON!]”.

“Delete for everyone feature: WhatsApp is finally testing the Delete for Everyone feature: the server finally works and it successfully recalls the message. Also if the server works, this does not mean that the feature is currently enabled. It will be remotely enabled later and seen that WhatsApp “enabled” their servers for the Delete for Everyone feature, it may really be enabled soon,” WABetaInfo’s wrote in the tweet when the testing began.

Now after being developed and tested the new feature of Whatsapp is all set to roll out to its users. The new feature 'Delete for everyone' will allow users to recall their messages. But once the person you had to send your message has seen the message, then you can not recall it and recall for everyone feature work only with a time span of seven minutes. Once you recall your message the message will be deleted from that person's as well your chat box.

If you are wondering that how to use this particular feature of Whatsapp, then first you need to know that feature is located under delete message option. Now after updating your Whatsapp once you will click on the trash or delete option you will have two options namely ‘Delete for Everyone’ and ‘Delete for Me’. If you click on the button Delete for me, then the particular message will be deleted from your Whatsapp. But if you click on the button Delete for everyone the message will be deleted from your phone as well from the receiver's phone.

The new feature is just not limited to text messages but the users can also delete images, videos, GIFs, voice clips, files, in fact, everything that you can send on Whatsapp.

First published: 27 October 2017, 12:14 IST
 
NEXT STORY