Home » Regional Cinema » Listen in: Track list of Thalaiva Rajinikanth's Kabali is here!

Listen in: Track list of Thalaiva Rajinikanth's Kabali is here!

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 9 June 2016, 16:01 IST

The much-awaited music album of Rajinikanth-starrer Kabali​ is slated to hit music stores on Sunday, 12 June, 2016.

Initially, producer Kalaipuli S Thanu had planned a grand music release for the album at Chennai's YMCA grounds​ ​​on 12 June in the presence of Rajinikanth, but later dropped the plans as the star, who is currently vacationing in US, confirmed that he will not be joining the Kabali team at the event. Following this, the Theri producer cancelled the plans for a mega music launch and opted for a soft launch on 12 June. The album will directly hit music stores on 12 June.

Kabali's music has been composed by Santhosh Narayanan. The young music composer has directed five songs for the film, including the super hit Neruppu Da Kabali Da, which was a runaway hit across the globe, thanks to the megastar's unique look for the film.

Rajinikanth enacts the role of an ageing don in the PA Ranjith directorial.

Here's the complete track list of Kabali:

1. Ulagam Oruvanukka

Singers: Ananthu, Santhosh Narayanan, Gana Bala

Lyrics: Kabilan

Tamil Rap Lyrics: Vivek

2. Maya Nadhi

Singers: Ananthu, Pradeep Kumar, Swetha Mohan

Lyrics: Uma Devi

3. Veera Thurandhara

Singers: Gana Bala, Lawrence R, Pradeep Kumar

Lyrics: Uma Devi

4. Vaanam Parthen

Singers: Pradeep Kumar

Lyrics: Kabilan

5. Neruppu Da

Lyrics and Tamil Rap: Arunraja Kamaraj

First published: 9 June 2016, 16:01 IST