Home » cricket news » Watch: Chennai Super Kings shares a video of its players with the 'Whistle Podu' song

Watch: Chennai Super Kings shares a video of its players with the 'Whistle Podu' song

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 14 March 2019, 16:20 IST
Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings have shared a video from their Twitter account where players can be seen practicing in the nets with Whistle Podu song playing the the background. Chennai Super Kings wrote, “Practice scenes from the #AnbuDen! The canopies filling the #Yellove! #WhistlePodu.”


Chennai Super Kings will look to retain the trophy this year as well. They are the only team to have done it in 2011 after winning the trophy in 2010. The core members of the team will remain same as 2018. With few minor changes they will go into the IPL as favorites.

CSK squad for 2019: MS Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Imran Tahir, Shane Watson, Sam Billings, David Willey, Murali Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Rituraj Gaikwad, Narayan Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Shradul Thakur, Druv Shorey, Mohit Sharma, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, Monu Kumar, Lungi Ngidi, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Mitchell Santner

The dates for 2019 edition of Indian Premier League has been announced by the organisers. Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will play Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opener on March 23 in Chennai’s Chepauk Stadium.

However, the dates announced are only for first seventeen matches, where each team will play a minimum of 4 matches each while Delhi and Bangalore will play five matches. Every team will play two away and two home matches with Delhi playing three home matches and Bangalore playing three away games.

First published: 14 March 2019, 16:20 IST