Home » cricket news » MI vs RCB, Match Preview - Prediction, IPL 2018: Rohit's gang to give a tough competition to Kohli's army

MI vs RCB, Match Preview - Prediction, IPL 2018: Rohit's gang to give a tough competition to Kohli's army

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 17 April 2018, 13:02 IST
MI vs RCB (Catch)

Mumbai Indians, being one of the strongest sides have been unable to open victory their account yet. Rohit Sharma, known for his big hits has not put up a performance that he is so famously known for. The Pandya brothers seem to be putting their best but their best is apparently not good enough. The absence of established batsmen is now hurting the team performance. The team is studded with quality bowlers like Mayank Markande and Jasprit Bumrah.

Mayank Markande happens to hold the purple cap as of now and is performing really well in terms of stopping the batsmen from hitting the runs. Jasprit Bumrah, however, the death bowling specialist has conceded too many runs and has failed to live up to his name.

Virat's army happens to have big names like Ab De Villiers and Umesh Yadav in it. However, the team has not performed up to its name and has won only one match of the three it has played. The team is studded with stars like Corey Anderson and Brendon McCullum and still struggles with its performance.


Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah Rahul Chahar Ben Cutting Akila Dananjaya JP Duminy Ishan Kishan Siddhesh Lad Evin Lewis Sharad Lumba Mayank Markande Mitchell McClenaghan Adam Milne Mohsin Khan Mustafizur Rahman MD Nidheesh Hardik Pandya Krunal Pandya Kieron Pollard Anukul Roy Pradeep Sangwan Tajinder Singh Aditya Tare (W) Saurabh Tiwary Suryakumar Yadav.


Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli (C), Moeen Ali Corey Anderson Murugan Ashwin Yuzvendra Chahal Aniket Choudhary Colin de Grandhomme Quinton de Kock (W) Pavan Deshpande AB de Villiers Aniruddha Joshi Sarfaraz Khan Kulwant Khejroliya Brendon McCullum Mandeep Singh Mohammed Siraj Pawan Negi Parthiv Patel Navdeep Saini Tim Southee Manan Vohra Washington Sundar Chris Woakes Umesh Yadav.


First published: 17 April 2018, 13:02 IST