Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, SRH vs KXIP: Sunrisers' specialist bowling to clash with KXIP's exceptional batting

IPL 2018, SRH vs KXIP: Sunrisers' specialist bowling to clash with KXIP's exceptional batting

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 19 April 2018, 19:19 IST
KXIP vs SRH (Catchnews)

KXIP are going to clash with the only team that has won 100% of their matches, SRH has won all the three matches it has played so far. Whereas Kings XI Punjab defeated the mighty Chennai Super Kings in their last match. Chris Gayle played his first match of the IPL and announced his arrival to the world well by hitting sixes longer than ever.

Moreover, Punjab's ace bowler Mohit Sharma bowled two fantastic deliveries in the final over of the match and won the match for his team by a difference of 4 runs. Sunrisers Hyderabad were at the top of the table until yesterday when they were replaced by in-form Kolkata Knight Riders after they won their last match against Rajasthan Royals.

Power hitters have been making a mark this IPL and Punjab happen to have two of them. Chris Gayle and KL Rahul. Chris Gayle has shown to the world what he is capable of doing with his bat and on the other hand, KL Rahul happens to be the player holding the record of hitting the fastest ever IPL half-century.

Shikhar Dhawan is the one batsman in the SRH top three who can take on the opposition. The left-hander has been in good form with the bat recently, and SRH will need him to make a big score. He held the orange cap recently and may get it back in today's match.

SRH are unbeaten so far this season because and their bowlers' exceptional performance is to be credited more than anything else; SRH have fielded five specialist bowlers, and they’ve been able to restrict the opposition to totals under 150 on each occasion. The clash today will actually be between SRH's specialist bowling and Punjab's exceptional batting.


Kings XI Punjab

Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Akshdeep Nath Mayank Agarwal Mayank Dagar Ben Dwarshuis Aaron Finch Chris Gayle Manzoor Dar David Miller Mujeeb Ur Rahman Karun Nair Axar Patel Lokesh Rahul (W) Ankit Rajpoot Pradeep Sahu Mohit Sharma Barinder Sran Marcus Stoinis Manoj Tiwary Andrew Tye Yuvraj Singh.


Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson (C), Tanmay Agarwal Khaleel Ahmed Basil Thampi Ricky Bhui Bipul Sharma Carlos Brathwaite Shikhar Dhawan Shreevats Goswami Alex Hales Mehdi Hasan Deepak Hooda Chris Jordan Siddarth Kaul Bhuvneshwar Kumar Mohammad Nabi T Natarajan Manish Pandey Yusuf Pathan Rashid Khan Sachin Baby Wriddhiman Saha (W) Sandeep Sharma Shakib Al Hasan Billy Stanlake.


First published: 19 April 2018, 13:04 IST