Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, SRH vs KXIP: Ashwin wins the toss and chose to bat first

IPL 2018, SRH vs KXIP: Ashwin wins the toss and chose to bat first

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 20 April 2018, 0:14 IST


Ashwin won the toss and chose to field first.

The clash of Sunrisers Hyderabad with Punjab Kings XI will be a treat to the cricket fans as the two teams have been proving their mettle to the opposition so far. Hyderabad has been unbeaten to date and there seems no reason as to why it can't replicate the results in today's match.

Shikhar Dhawan is the one batsman in the SRH top three who can take on the opposition. The left-hander has been in good form with the bat recently, and SRH will need him to make a big score. He held the orange cap recently and may get it back in today's match.

SRH are unbeaten so far this season because and their bowlers' exceptional performance is to be credited more than anything else; SRH have fielded five specialist bowlers, and they’ve been able to restrict the opposition to totals under 150 on each occasion. The clash today will actually be between SRH's specialist bowling and Punjab's exceptional batting.


Kings XI Punjab

Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Akshdeep Nath Mayank Agarwal Mayank Dagar Ben Dwarshuis Aaron Finch Chris Gayle Manzoor Dar David Miller Mujeeb Ur Rahman Karun Nair Axar Patel Lokesh Rahul (W) Ankit Rajpoot Pradeep Sahu Mohit Sharma Barinder Sran Marcus Stoinis Manoj Tiwary Andrew Tye Yuvraj Singh.


Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson (C), Tanmay Agarwal Khaleel Ahmed Basil Thampi Ricky Bhui Bipul Sharma Carlos Brathwaite Shikhar Dhawan Shreevats Goswami Alex Hales Mehdi Hasan Deepak Hooda Chris Jordan Siddarth Kaul Bhuvneshwar Kumar Mohammad Nabi T Natarajan Manish Pandey Yusuf Pathan Rashid Khan Sachin Baby Wriddhiman Saha (W) Sandeep Sharma Shakib Al Hasan Billy Stanlake.


First published: 19 April 2018, 19:33 IST