Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, RR vs SRH: Rajasthan to take on Hyderabad after a long break

IPL 2018, RR vs SRH: Rajasthan to take on Hyderabad after a long break

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 29 April 2018, 12:58 IST

Rajasthan Royals have been away from the IPL matches for six long days. They are going to clash with the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the match 28 today at 4 PM. Rajasthan Royals have won three matches off the six they have played so far. Whereas Sunrisers Hyderabad have won five of the seven matches. Hyderabad stand at the second spot in the points table standings being one of the best performers this IPL. Rajasthan Royals stand at the fifth spot in the points table.

Rajasthan Royals have been hovering from the upper half to the lower half since the start of the Indian Premier League. Before their break, Rajasthan Royals defeated Mumbai Indians in a sensational match last Sunday. Sanju Samson has been doing wonders with his bat, performing consistently but Rajasthan have been struggling to find the right bowling attack.

Speaking of Hyderabad's bowling, it is arguably the best in the current season. The team's bowling department has been performing well even in the absence of its ace bowlers like Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and Billy Stanlake. Whereas Hyderabad's batting has not been up to the mark, with their strike batsman Shikhar Dhawan injured, they are left with dependent on their bowlers and they have not let them down on many occasions.

Rajasthan's difficulties seem to have no end as one of their most expensive purchases Jofra Archer has been caught up in an injury. Given the exceptional bowling performance he put up in the last game, he is indeed a crucial asset to the team.

Rajasthan Royals
Ajinkya Rahane (C), Ankit Sharma Anureet Singh Jofra Archer Stuart Binny Aryaman Birla Jos Buttler (W) Dushmantha Chameera Prashant Chopra Shreyas Gopal Krishnappa Gowtham Heinrich Klaasen Dhawal Kulkarni Ben Laughlin Mahipal Lomror Sudhesan Midhun Sanju Samson Jatin Saxena D'Arcy Short Ish Sodhi Ben Stokes Rahul Tripathi Jaydev Unadkat

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Kane Williamson (C), Tanmay Agarwal Khaleel Ahmed Basil Thampi Ricky Bhui Bipul Sharma Carlos Brathwaite Shikhar Dhawan Shreevats Goswami Alex Hales Mehdi Hasan Deepak Hooda Chris Jordan Siddarth Kaul Bhuvneshwar Kumar Mohammad Nabi T Natarajan Manish Pandey Yusuf Pathan Rashid Khan Sachin Baby Wriddhiman Saha (W) Sandeep Sharma Shakib Al Hasan Billy Stanlake

First published: 29 April 2018, 12:58 IST