Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, KKR vs RR, Toss: Dinesh Karthik wins the toss and chose to field first

IPL 2018, KKR vs RR, Toss: Dinesh Karthik wins the toss and chose to field first

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 18 April 2018, 19:31 IST

 Dinesh Karthik  has won the won the toss and chose to field first.

Andre Russell is the highest run-getter from Kolkata despite batting at the 6th-7th spot. The Jamaican has destroyed the opposition on two occasions. Moreover, openers Nitish Rana and Robin Uthappa have also been performing with their bats well. The bowlers have also been able to put up a convincing performance. Sunil Narine apart from his destructive batting has been performing decently in terms of his bowling as well. Also, Shreyas Gopal will be confident after dismissing Virat Kohli and Ab De Villiers in his last match.

Rajasthan Royals, on the other hand, have returned to the winning track after losing their very first

match. But again, Having won two of their three matches, destroying Delhi Daredevils in assisted with Andre Russel's assault that led the team to a massive total of 200 for a loss of 9 wickets. Later, KKR strangled DD at a paltry score of 129. Kolkata also has Sunil Narine with them who can do substantial damage to the opposition.

Whereas, Rajasthan still have to worry about their bowling attack that has big names like JaydevUnadkat, Ben Laughlin and Stokes – all of whom have an economy rate of close to eleven runs per over, and RR will want them to sort themselves out quickly.


Here are the teams:


Rajasthan Royals

Ajinkya Rahane (C), Ankit Sharma Anureet Singh Jofra Archer Stuart Binny Aryaman Birla Jos Buttler (W) Dushmantha Chameera Prashant Chopra Shreyas Gopal Krishnappa Gowtham Heinrich Klaasen Dhawal Kulkarni Ben Laughlin Mahipal Lomror Sudhesan Midhun Sanju Samson Jatin Saxena D'Arcy Short Ish Sodhi Ben Stokes Rahul Tripathi Jaydev Unadkat.


Kolkata Knight Riders

Dinesh Karthik (C) (W), Piyush Chawla Tom Curran Cameron Delport Ishank Jaggi Mitchell Johnson Kuldeep Yadav Chris Lynn Prasidh Krishna Sunil Narine Nitish Rana Andre Russell Javon Searles Shivam Mavi Shubman Gill Rinku Singh Robin Uthappa Vinay Kumar Apporv Wankhade.


First published: 18 April 2018, 19:31 IST