Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, CSK vs RR: Dhoni to take KXIP's revenge from Rajasthan Royals!

IPL 2018, CSK vs RR: Dhoni to take KXIP's revenge from Rajasthan Royals!

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 20 April 2018, 13:08 IST

Chennai Super Kings will come back on the ground after a long break of 4 days. CSK played their last match against Kings XI Punjab who defeated Dhoni's army by a small difference of 5 runs in an exciting tussle. Whereas, Rajasthan Royals, in their most recent outing - against KKR at home, couldn't defend a total of 160 and lost by 7 wickets.

Both the teams have not yet put up their best performances but have managed to come up with individual blitz performers. The performances of Chris Gayle, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson verify this fact. Chennai Super Kings have managed to perform decently well even without Suresh Raina in their squad. Notably, Suresh Raina was the highest run-getter in the IPL before Indian Skipper Virat Kohli overtook him recently. Raina is a natural player for the Indian Premier League and his style of game suits the game best. Additionally, expectations are high on Raina's return though no confirmations have been made from CSK officially.

Speaking of Rajasthan Royals, Ambati Rayudu – whose scores have improved progressively in the three innings, and Shane Watson, will be expected to make useful contributions at the top.


Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni (C) (W), KM Asif Sam Billings Chaitanya Bishnoi Dwayne Bravo Deepak Chahar Faf du Plessis Harbhajan Singh Imran Tahir Ravindra Jadeja Kedar Jadhav Narayan Jagadeesan Kshitiz Sharma Monu Kumar Lungi Ngidi Suresh Raina Ambati Rayudu Mitchell Santner Kanishk Seth Karn Sharma Dhruv Shorey Shardul Thakur Murali Vijay Shane Watson David Willey Mark Wood.


Rajasthan Royals

Ajinkya Rahane (C), Ankit Sharma Anureet Singh Jofra Archer Stuart Binny Aryaman Birla Jos Buttler (W) Dushmantha Chameera Prashant Chopra Shreyas Gopal Krishnappa Gowtham Heinrich Klaasen Dhawal Kulkarni Ben Laughlin Mahipal Lomror Sudhesan Midhun Sanju Samson Jatin Saxena D'Arcy Short Ish Sodhi Ben Stokes Rahul Tripathi Jaydev Unadkat.


First published: 20 April 2018, 12:46 IST