Home » cricket news » India Vs Ireland ,T20 Series: Peter Chase brilliant performance stuck India to 208 for 5

India Vs Ireland ,T20 Series: Peter Chase brilliant performance stuck India to 208 for 5

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 27 June 2018, 22:14 IST
(BCCI (twitter))

Indian star batsman Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma have given a brilliant start to India. The right hand and left-hand combination quite made tricky for the Ireland bowlers to break the heft partnership between them. Ireland won the toss and opt to bowl first. Dhawan, Raina and MS Dhoni departs. India crosses 200 benchmarks.

Virat Kohli-led Indian cricket team are all set to begin their long UK tour when they lock horns with Ireland in the first T20I of the two-match series in Malahide's Village, Dublin.

This is India's first T20I assignment since the Nidahas Trophy in March, and the squad doesn't have any major surprises.



There is a tough competition at no 4 slots where KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, and Suresh Raina will put every possible effort to seal the slot by their performance.

Team India will play two days T20 international series against Ireland on June 27 and June 29 before they play a limited-overs series and Tests game against England.

India will play three T20Is games against England. They will then play three ODIs before the commencement of the high-profile five-match Test series.

Indian Squad:

Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Ireland Squad:

Gary Wilson (c), Paul Stirling, James Shannon, Andrew Balbirnie, Simi Singh, Stuart Poynter (wk), Kevin O Brien, Stuart Thompson, George Dockrell, Boyd Rankin, Peter Chase

Also Read: India Vs Ireland, T20 Series: Rohit Sharma joins Shikhar Dhawan's party as he brings up his 50, Dhawan gone at 74

First published: 27 June 2018, 22:03 IST