Home » cricket news » India Vs Ireland, T20 Series: After Yuvraj Singh this Indian cricketer joins the list of highest SR in a T20I inngs

India Vs Ireland, T20 Series: After Yuvraj Singh this Indian cricketer joins the list of highest SR in a T20I inngs

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 29 June 2018, 23:09 IST

Indian skipper Virat Kohli would be keen to sweep their second win when they play the 2nd T20 International against Ireland at Dublin in the Malahide Village on Friday.

Stuart Meaker is the only other bowler to dismiss Virat Kohli in successive T20Is before Peter Chase.

Gary Wilson's led Ireland team have won the toss and elected to field first. From the Indian side Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Washington Sundar and MS Dhoni have given rest ahead of long UK Tour.

Ireland, trailing 1-0 following a 76-run defeat Virat Kohli's juggernaut, chose to bowl on a day when the Malahide surface displayed a uniform shade of green.

While from the Ireland side players like Stuart Poynter, Joshua Little, Andy McBride has given rest.



In the second T20 international game, the Indian team management is likely doing the experiments in the team although they have already done experiments in the first T20I game. Suresh Raina came at no three to bat.

Ireland was quite impressive overall. Ireland would be hoping to hit back against their higher-ranked opponents.

Right arm medium pacer Peter Chase, who conceded 35 runs for 4 was the pick of the Ireland bowlers as he sends back to world-class batsmen like MS Dhoni, Sharma, and skipper Kohli at a crucial stage.

The team management of India decides to give rest to some of their star players like Umesh Yadav, Siddarth Kaul, KL Rahul and Dinesh Karthik who missed the first game are all in superb form.

Virat Kohli has already indicated that India will experiment in the 2nd T20 International vs Ireland as they prepare for the England contests.

Indian Squad:

Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Siddarth Kaul, Yuzvendra Chahal

Ireland Squad:

Paul Stirling, James Shannon, William Porterfield, Andrew Balbirnie, Gary Wilson (c & wk), Simi Singh, Kevin O Brien, Stuart Thompson, George Dockrell, Boyd Rankin, Peter Chase.

Also Read: India Vs Ireland, T20 Series: After Hardik Pandya's brilliant knock India set the hefty target of 214 runs for Ireland

First published: 29 June 2018, 23:09 IST