Home » cricket news » India Vs England: Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul on the verge of breaking another milestone in second T20 game

India Vs England: Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul on the verge of breaking another milestone in second T20 game

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 4 July 2018, 14:06 IST

Virat Kohli's led Indian cricket team made a stunning entry by defeating England by eight wickets at Old Trafford.

In the three match T20 series India claim their first victory with the help of Kuldeep's magical spell and KL Rahul brilliant ton.

Indian stylish batsman KL Rahul featured in the list of most no of tons hit by batsman in limited over format.

  • Colin Munro from New Zealand- 3 Ton
  • Chris Gayle from West Indies - 2 Ton
  • Evin Lewis from West Indies- 2 Ton
  • Brendon McCullum from New Zealand- 2 Ton
  • Rohit Sharma from India - 2 Ton
  • KL Rahul from India - 2 Ton

Captain cool MS Dhoni and Kuldeep both help each other to achieve the milestone. The way both of them made collaboration which leads to break two world records.

Ms Dhoni World Record:

With back to back two stumpings in a single over feature MS Dhoni in the top of the list. With his 33 stumps (91 games) he had broken the record of Pakistani cricketer Kamran Akmal who have done 32 stumpings (58 game) in limited over format.

Kuldeep Yadav Record:

Indian wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav became the first bowler to hunt two batsman in a row Jonny Bairstow and Joe Root for a duck.

Indian China man bowler Kuldeep Yadav completed his fifer and became the first left-arm wrist spinner to claim a five-wicket haul. His magical spell restricts England to a manageable 159 for 8 in the opening T20 International game.

Also Read: India Vs England: MS Dhoni- Kuldeep Yadav combination created two world records that will leave you in shock

England (Playing XI):

Jason Roy, Jos Buttler(w), Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan(c), Jonny Bairstow, Moeen Ali, David Willey, Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett

India (Playing XI):

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Suresh Raina, Lokesh Rahul, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

First published: 4 July 2018, 14:06 IST