Home » cricket news » CSK vs KXIP Team Preview: Predicted playing XI for Dream 11 fantasy league

CSK vs KXIP Team Preview: Predicted playing XI for Dream 11 fantasy league

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 6 April 2019, 11:53 IST

The Chennai Super Kings will look to return to winning ways when they take on Kings XI Punjab in Match 18 of VIVO IPL 2019.

The Super Kings’ campaign received a jolt when their three-match winning streak was halted by the Mumbai Indians. MS Dhoni’s side were blown away by Hardik Pandya, who first scored a breezy 25 off 8 balls and then followed it up with a three-wicket haul.

While CSK often don’t react and make drastic changes after just one loss, there is no denying they have problems to address. Ambati Rayudu’s campaign this season has been a non-starter; he has made 28, 5, 1 and 0 in four knocks this season. Rayudu’s failures have meant CSK have not been able to take advantage of the fielding restrictions and have instead had to consolidate first.

CSK have not always fielded the four overseas players they’re allowed to use; in three of their four matches this season, they’ve only fielded three overseas players – this despite having quality players such as Faf du Plessis and Sam Billings in the squad.

Kings XI Punjab come into this match after registering back-to-back wins at home. There must be a lot of belief within the KXIP camp; twice this season, they’ve pounced on unexpected openings and converted lost causes to wins. The KXIP players, who played four matches in eight days, must be well-rested and raring to go following a four-day break. Chris Gayle, who tops the run charts for KXIP this season, missed the previous match, and it remains to be seen if KXIP bring him back into the XI.

Playing XI:

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, Imran Tahir.

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul, Sam Curran, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Hardus Viljoen, R Ashwin, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb ur Rahman.

Dream 11:

KL Rahul, Sam Curran, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, David Miller, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, R Ashwin, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir 

Also read: Andre Russell's 'Muscle' snatched victory from Virat Kohli's jaws as KKR beat RCB by 5 wickets

First published: 6 April 2019, 11:53 IST