Home » Bollywood News » Star Screen Awards 2018: Here is the complete list of winners

Star Screen Awards 2018: Here is the complete list of winners

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 4 December 2017, 10:00 IST
Star Screen Awards 2018: Here is the complete list of winners, this time not stars but actors

The year 2017 is going to complete soon and like always the season of award functions has started. This year Star Screen Awards started the tradition of awards in Bollywood. In this award function films that released between December 2016 and November 2017 were awarded.

The complete list of winners is out and it will definitely put a smile on the faces of fans. The awards honoured the best talent of the year.

This year films like Tubelight, Jab Harry Met Sejal were a super flop at the box office, on the other hand, Akshay Kumar's films like Jolly LLB 2 and Toilet Ek Prem Katha were blockbusters at the box office.

So, in that case, the Star Screen honoured those artists who were really eligible for the honours. While Dangal won 12 awards, small film like Bareilly Ki Barfi won 2 awards. The interesting thing is that Vidya Balan's Tumhari Sulu that released just two weeks ago won three awards.

Here is complete list of winners:-

1. Best Actor Popular (Male) - Irrfan Khan (Hindi Medium)

2. Best Actress Popular (Female) - Konkona Sen Sharma (Lipstick Under My Burkha)

3. Best Director - Nitesh Tiwari (Dangal)

4. Best Debut Director - Suresh Triveni (Tumhari Sulu)

5. Best Debut - Aparshakti Khurrana (Dangal)

5. Best Playback Singer (Male) - Arijit Singh (Zaalima - Raees)

Also Read - Here is why Rajinikanth-Akshay Kumar's 2.0 can't be next Baahubali 2?

6. Best Playback Singer (Female) - Shashaa Tirupati (Kanha - Shubh Mangal Saavdhan)

7. Best Choreographer - Shiamak Davar (Ullu Ka Pattha - Jagga Jasoos)

8. Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male) - Rajkummar Rao (Bareilly Ki Barfi)

9. Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female) - Neha Dhupia (Tumhari Sulu)

10. Best Film (Critics) - Newton

Also Read - I gave two hit films with Bhansali but he chose Shah Rukh Khan for his next: Salman Khan

11. Best Actor (Critics) - Rajkummar Rao (Newton)

12. Best Actress Critics - Vidya Balan (Tumhari Sulu)

First published: 4 December 2017, 9:21 IST