Home » Regional Cinema » CineMAA Awards 2016 winners' list: Baahubali, Srimanthudu take home all the big awards

CineMAA Awards 2016 winners' list: Baahubali, Srimanthudu take home all the big awards

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 14 June 2016, 10:02 IST

One of the most prestigious film awards of the Telugu film industry, CineMAA Awards 2016 were held on Sunday night at Hyderabad International Convention Centre.

As expected SS Rajamouli's Baahubali: The Beginning dominated the star-studded night by winning 13 CineMAA Awards 2016 , including best film and best director. Jr.NTR won the best actor award for his performance in Temperwhile Anushka Shetty received the best actress award for Rudramadevi.

Mahesh Babu starrer Srimanthudu won five awards including Jury award for best film and best director, Koratala Siva. Allu Arjun won the Jury award for best actor and Charmee Kaur's acting in Jyothi Lakshmi won her jury award for best actress.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Movie : Baahubali : The Beginning

Best Actor: Jr NTR - Temper

Best Actress: Anushka - Rudramadevi

Best Villain: Rana Daggubati - Baahubali : The Beginning

Best Director: SS Rajamouli - Baahubali : The Beginning

Best Screenplay: Sukumar - Kumari 21F

Best Music Direction: Devi Sriprasad - S/O Sathyamurthy, Srimanthudu and Kumari 21F

Best Art Direction: Sabu Cyril - Baahubali : The Beginning

Best VFX: Srinivas Mohan - Baahubali : The Beginning

Best Cinematographer: KK Senthil Kumar - Baahubali : The Beginning

Best Dialogues: Puri Jagannadh - Temper

Best Story: Krish Jagarlamudi - Kanche

Best Editor: Kotagiri Venkateswar Rao - Srimanthudu and Baahubali : The Beginning

Best Fight Master: Peter Heins - Baahubali : The Beginning

Best Background Score: Chiranthan Bhatt - Kanche

Best Movie (Jury): Srimanthudu

Best Actor (Jury): Allu Arjun - Rudhramadevi

Best Actress (Jury): Charmee Kaur - Jyothi Lakshmi

Best Director (Jury): Koratala Siva - Srimanthudu

Best Music Director (Jury): MM Keeravani - Baahubali : The Beginning

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Posani Krishna Murali - Temper

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Ramya Krishna - Baahubali : The Beginning

Special Appreciation Award: Krish Jagarlamudi - Kanche, Gunasekhar - Rudhramadevi, Rajendra Prasad - Srimanthudu and Son onSathyamurthy

Best Debut Director: Anil Ravipudi - Pataas

Best Debut Actor: Akhil Akkineni - Akhil

Best Debut Actress: Pragya Jaiswal - Kanche

Best Comic Actor: Prudhvi - Bengal Tiger

Best Singer Male: Karthik (Pacha Bottesina - Baahubali : The Beginning)

Best Singer Female: Ramya Behara (Dheevara - Baahubali : The Beginning)

Best Lyric Writer: Sirivennala Seetharama Sastry - Kanche

Best Choreographer: Prem Rakshith - Baahubali : The Beginning

First published: 14 June 2016, 10:02 IST