Home » cricket news » RCB vs RR, Match Preview - Prediction, IPL 2018: Virat Kohli's strong contenders to take charge against Rahane's royals

RCB vs RR, Match Preview - Prediction, IPL 2018: Virat Kohli's strong contenders to take charge against Rahane's royals

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 15 April 2018, 12:24 IST

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) of Virat Kohli is one of the favourite teams of IPL fans and the fans want to see their favourite team to win the title. Royal Challengers Bangalore has not won the tournament yet despite that it has a great line up of players.

However, RCB started their tournament by losing the first game but they managed to grab a win in their second game. On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals is now in Ajinkya Rahane's hands after their skipper Steve Smith got banned from the tournament. Rajasthan Royals played two matches in IPL 2018 and they have won one match and lost one. Both teams have been in the same situation.

Well, looking at the line up of both the teams then Rajasthan Royals is surely not standing good enough in front of RCB, while on the other hand, RCB has the best line up for their batting. RR has never been seen as the strongest team in any IPL besides the first season they won under the captaincy of Shane Warne.

While talking about the trivia, the interesting thing is that Virat Kohli has the worst performance in front of Rajasthan Royals and the weakest ever for any team in IPL. His batting average against Rajasthan Royals is 19.85. Rajasthan Royals bowler Ben Stokes took the wicket of Kohli five times IPL history.


Royal Challengers Bangalore

Neck to Neck match history:-

Total Matches – 16, RCB won – 8, RR won – 7, No Result – 1

At M Chinnaswamy Stadium: Matches – 6, CB won – 2, RR won – 3, No Result – 1

Also Read - DD vs MI, IPL 2018: Irfan Pathan targeted Krunal Pandya for not leaving ground despite being 'out', users says, 'He is not Dhoni'


Rajasthan Royals

What squad we can expect from both the teams:-

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Brendon McCullum, Quinton de Kock, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Sarfraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Chris Woakes, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kulwant Khejroliya.

Rajasthan Royals: Ajinkya Rahane (C), Anureet Singh, Jofra Archer, Stuart Binny, Jos Buttler (W), Dushmantha Chameera, Shreyas Gopal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Dhawal Kulkarni,Ben Stokes, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Tripathi.

Also Read - DD vs MI, IPL 2018: Hardik Pandya's this flying catch will give you some Jonty Rhodes memories, see video

First published: 15 April 2018, 12:24 IST