Home » cricket news » IPL 2018, DD vs RCB: Kohli's army to take on Gambhir's Gang

IPL 2018, DD vs RCB: Kohli's army to take on Gambhir's Gang

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 21 April 2018, 15:08 IST

Royal Challengers Banglore and Delhi Daredevils are going to clash at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru in the 19th match of the Indian Premier League season 11. The team is a well-balanced one when it comes to batting but RCB has been struggling with its bowling for a long time and it happens to be a matter of concern for them, this season as well.

Delhi Daredevils have been one of the worst performers this season and they have done it consistently. Gautam Gambhir has been struggling to get his team into the flow required to register a victory. Banglore has not been able to do much with the ball. It highly depends upon the performance from the Skipper Kohli and Ab De Villiers. Whereas, The names of Rishabh Pant and Glenn Maxwell will be marked for big contributions in the DD batting line-up.

Spinners have been making a mark this season and doing the damage to the batsmen. Chahal came in for some tap in the previous match against MI, and RCB will need him to get amongst the wickets. Tewatia has been outstanding so far, picking up 6 wickets and conceding runs at an economy rate of 7.13. Umesh Yadav has had a mixed time with the ball.


Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli (C), Moeen Ali Corey Anderson Murugan Ashwin Yuzvendra Chahal Aniket Choudhary Colin de Grandhomme Quinton de Kock (W) Pavan Deshpande AB de Villiers Aniruddha Joshi Sarfaraz Khan Kulwant Khejroliya Brendon McCullum Mandeep Singh Mohammed Siraj Pawan Negi Parthiv Patel Navdeep Saini Tim Southee Manan Vohra Washington Sundar Chris Woakes Umesh Yadav


Delhi Daredevils

Gautam Gambhir (C), Abhishek Sharma Avesh Khan Trent Boult Dan Christian Sayan Ghosh Gurkeerat Mann Singh Shreyas Iyer Sandeep Lamichhane Manjot Kalra Glenn Maxwell Amit Mishra Mohammed Shami Chris Morris Colin Munro Shahbaz Nadeem Naman Ojha Rishabh Pant (W) Harshal Patel Liam Plunkett Jason Roy Vijay Shankar Prithvi Shaw Rahul Tewatia Jayant Yadav


First published: 21 April 2018, 15:08 IST