Home » cricket news » Ind vs NZ, 2nd T20: Even after DRS, umpires failed to find edge; Daryl Mitchell gets out in a funny manner
 
SPEED NEWS

Ind vs NZ, 2nd T20: Even after DRS, umpires failed to find edge; Daryl Mitchell gets out in a funny manner

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 8 February 2019, 12:26 IST
Kane Williamson

The second T20 match between India and New Zealand is going on and it has really turned interesting when New Zealand batsman Daryl Mitchell got out in a funny manner. Actually, in the eighth over when Krunal Pandya was bowling, he bowled towards batsman Daryl Mitchell and the bowl hit the pad of the batsman that resulted for the appeal of LBW.

However, on-field umpire Chris Bown announced Mitchell out of LBW, however, the batsman who was having the support of skipper Kane Williamson at the non-striking end calls for a DRS. In the DRS, it got noticed that the bowl has taken an edge from Mitchell's bat and then it touched the pad of the batsman. It was clearly being shown that he is not out but the third umpire Shaun Haig, who hails from New Zealand send it back to umpire's call.

 

Now, what as on-field umpire already has declared him out, so then he was announced out. It was really a funny moment because on the screens it was visible that the bowl has took a big edge so the skipper Kane Williamson was really shocked and surprised.

Even the Indian team captain Rohit Sharma was shocked and he went to the umpires to discuss the whole. However, in the final call, Daryl Mitchell was being called out and New Zealand lost early wickets in the score 57 in 8th over.

Also Read - New Zealand win toss, elect to bat against India in 2nd T20

First published: 8 February 2019, 12:26 IST
 
PREVIOUS STORY
NEXT STORY