Home » cricket news » Australia, NZ, Lanka to tour India from mid-Sept to Dec

Australia, NZ, Lanka to tour India from mid-Sept to Dec

News Agencies | Updated on: 1 August 2017, 18:35 IST

Australia are all set to tour India for a limited-overs series, from September 17 to October 11 this year.

Reportedly, the tour will comprise of five ODIs and three T20Is. Following the tour, Australia's Trans-Tasmanian rivals New Zealand will visit India from late October to the first week of November.

The Black Caps are expected to play three ODIs and as many T20Is from October 22 to November 7.

The record home season, which will see India hosting 23 international matches, will come to an end with Sri Lanka's Tour, which will comprise of three Tests, three ODIs and three T20Is before the Men in Blue fly down to South Africa.

Meanwhile, Delhi is slated to host one T20 against New Zealand and one Test against Sri Lanka.

The Virat Kohli-led side are currently in Sri Lanka for a three- Test series and have already taken a 1-0 lead following a massive 304-run win over the Rangana Herath-led side in the opening match in the Galle.


First published: 1 August 2017, 18:35 IST