Home » Bollywood News » Stardust Awards 2015: And the winners are...

Stardust Awards 2015: And the winners are...

Speed News Desk | Updated on: 14 February 2017, 2:13 IST

The season of Bollywood award nights has begun. And the last night saw Stardust Awards. Here follows the winners list:

Breakthrough performance by a child artist - Harshaali Malhotra for Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best costume design - Niharika Khan for Bombay Velvet

Best story - Sriram Raghavan and Arijit Biswas for Badlapur


Photo: Hero poster

Best lyricist - Varun Grover for Tu Kisi Rail Si - Masaan

Best playback singer (female) - Palak Muchhal for Prem Ratan Dhan Payo

Best playback singer (male) - Armaan Malik for Main Hoon Hero Tera - Hero

Best music director - Amit Trivedi for Shaandaar and Bombay Velvet

Best music album - T-Series for Roy

Best choreographer - Remo D'Souza for ABCD2

Best screenplay - Varun Grover for Masaan

Best actor in a supporting role (female) - Shefali Shah for Dil Dhadakne Do

Best actor in a supporting role (male) - Anil Kapoor for Dil Dhadakne Do


lPhoto: Shandaar still

Best actor in a negative role - Randeep Hooda for Main Aur Charles

Best debut (male) - Sooraj Pancholi for Hero

Best debut (female) - Bhumi Pednekar for Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Best debut couple - Sooraj Pancholi and Athiya Shetty for Hero

Power-packed performance of the year - Aishwarya Rai for Jazbaa

Best actor in a comic role - Kartik Aaryan for Pyaar Ka Punchnama 2

Style icon of the year - Parineeti Chopra

Aishwarya Rai in Jazbaa_Screen grab

Photo: Jazbaa still

Editor's choice performer of the year (female) - Richa Chadda for Masaan

Editor's choice performer of the year (male) - Irrfan Khan for Talvar

Best actor of the year (male) - Amitabh Bachchan for Shamitabh

Best actor of the year (female) - Deepika Padukone for Piku

Best director - Aanand L Rai for Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Best film of the Year - Bajrangi Bhaijaan


Photo: Bajrangi Bhaijaan still

Lifetime achievement award - Jeetendra

Pride of the industry - Anu Malik

Timeless diva - Zeenat Aman

Sansui entertainer of the year - Varun Dhawan

Special recognition to a casting director - Mukesh Chhabra

First published: 22 December 2015, 2:40 IST